Who won the 6 Nations in 2016?

Who won the 6 Nations in 2016?

England won the Championship on 13 March with a game to play, winning their first Championship since 2011. On 19 March, they earned the Grand Slam for the 13th time, their first since 2003.

Has France lost in the Six Nations?

Six Nations Table 2020. England pipped France to the 2020 title, which concluded at a delayed date in October. Both teams finished on 18 points after five games, but England’s superior points difference crowned them champions.

When did France win the Six Nations?

Six Nations (Italy joins the tournament)

Year Champion
2006 France
2007 France
2008 Wales
2009 Ireland

Who won the Six Nations in 2015?

They were the first team to be awarded the redesigned Six Nations trophy introduced for 2015, which featured six sides as opposed to five….

2015 Six Nations Championship
Countries England France Ireland Italy Scotland Wales
Tournament statistics
Champions Ireland (13th title)
Calcutta Cup England

Who has won the Six Nations the most?

England and Wales have won the championship the most times, both with 39 titles, but England have won the most outright titles with 29. Since the Six Nations era started in 2000, only Italy and Scotland have failed to win the Six Nations title.

Did Wales win the Six Nations in 2015?

Following a remarkable final round of matches, Ireland were crowned Six Nations Champions for 2015. Ireland clinched the title on points difference, beating England by 6 points and Wales by 10 points. An incredible 221 points were scored on the final day, including 27 tries – a Six Nations record!

How did France win the 6 Nations?

France ended their 12-year wait for a men’s Six Nations Championship title as victory over England wrapped up a 10th Grand Slam. World Rugby Men’s 15s Player of the Year 2021, in association with Mastercard, Antoine Dupont scored Les Bleus’ decisive third try in Paris, which secured a 25-13 win.

How many 6 Nations have France won?

five times
France has won the six nations five times lifting the trophy in 2002, 2004, 2006, 2007 and 2010. Ireland has won the six nations four times, lifting the trophy in 2009, 2014, 2015 and 2018.

How many 6 Nations titles have Wales won?

Since 2005, Wales has been the most successful team in the Six Nations, winning six Six Nations titles.