Who are the commissioners of Cobb County?

Who are the commissioners of Cobb County?

County Commissioners

  • Chairwoman (Countywide) Lisa Cupid.
  • District One (NW Cobb) Keli Gambrill.
  • District Two (SE Cobb) Jerica Richardson.
  • District Three (NE Cobb) JoAnn K. Birrell.
  • District Four (SW Cobb) Monique Sheffield.

How much does a Cobb County commissioner make?

Cobb County Commissioner Bob Ott, a senior Delta Air Lines pilot, says the commissioners there earn from $47,000 to $50,000.

Are Cobb County commissioners elected?

BOC consists of five (5) members of which four (4) members are known as commissioners and one (1) is known as Commission Chair. The Commission Chair is elected by the entire county.

Who is the Cobb County Chairman?

About Chairwoman Lisa Cupid Lisa Cupid is Commission Chairwoman of Cobb County. She has served on the Cobb Board of Commissioners since 2013.

Who is my Cobb County representative?

David Scott
David Scott is the U.S. Representative for the 13th District of Georgia, representing portions of 6 counties: Cobb, Clayton, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, and Henry.

How many districts are in Cobb County?

*The Cobb County Delegation is comprised of districts 6, 21, 32, 33, and 37.

What do Cobb County commissioners do?

The BOC is primarily responsible for the establishment of tax levies and service fees; approval of planning and zoning requests; amendment and adoption of county codes and ordinances; and the creation and adoption of a balanced budget. Find out which commission district you belong to.

How much does a county commissioner make in Georgia?

While ZipRecruiter is seeing salaries as high as $84,785 and as low as $14,728, the majority of County Commissioners salaries currently range between $24,281 (25th percentile) to $50,552 (75th percentile) with top earners (90th percentile) making $64,086 annually in Georgia.

What are the other 7 executive officers named by the Georgia Constitution?


  • Brian Kemp (R) Governor.
  • Geoff Duncan (R) Lieutenant Governor.
  • Chris Carr (R) Attorney General.
  • Brad Raffensperger (R) Secretary of State.
  • Richard Woods (R) State School Superintendent.
  • John King (R) Insurance Commissioner.
  • Gary Black (R) Agriculture Commissioner.
  • Mark Butler (R) Labor Commissioner.

Who is mayor of Marietta GA?

Steve TumlinMarietta / Mayor

Who is my representative Georgia?

Henry C. “Hank” Johnson Jr.

What is Cobb County famous for?

Cobb is already recognized for its winning combination of facilities and customer service and for being a sports power alley, with two major league teams calling Cobb County home – Major League Soccer’s Atlanta United and Major League Baseball’s Atlanta Braves.

How did Marietta get its name?

Behind Thomas Willis Cobb, judge and U.S. senator, is a city named after his wife. The Georgia Gazetteer reported in 1837 that Marietta was named after Cobb’s wife Mary Moore, according to the city’s history. The state legislature recognized Marietta Dec. 19, 1834.

How much does a superior court judge make in Georgia?

The middle 57% of Superior Court Judges makes between $174,570 and $247,785, with the top 86% making $396,713.

What is the largest branch of government in Georgia?

The executive branch
The executive branch is the largest of Georgia’s three branches of state government. The Georgia constitution names eight officers that are elected by all Georgia voters to serve in the executive branch.

What does the 4th Amendment of the Georgia Constitution state?

It means that the government, federal or state or local, which can act only through its agents-employees, cannot invade the person of a citizen by conducting an “unreasonable search and seizure.” The Fourth Amendment, as well as its equivalent in the Georgia Constitution, reads: “The right of the people to be secure in …

How much does the mayor of Marietta make?

$25,200 per year
The Mayor is compensated at $25,200 per year plus $160 expenses per month (Ord. #7918, Approved August 10, 2016, Effective January 1, 2018).

What congressional district is Cobb County GA?

Sixth District of Georgia The Congresswoman is proud to call Georgia’s Sixth Congressional District home. Georgia’s 6th includes East Cobb County, North Fulton County, and North DeKalb County.

How to contact your county commissioner?

Meet Your Commissioners. Who is My Commissioner?

  • The BCC Bulletin. Read highlights from the Board of County Commissioners meeting held on Sept.
  • Search Legislation. Quickly search legislative records using a keyword or phrase.
  • The Chamber Gazette.
  • Inside the BCC.
  • News&Events.
  • Watch Government Meetings.
  • Watch Videos.
  • Why was Cobb County named by Wills Cobb?

    The county was named for Thomas Willis Cobb, a U.S. representative and senator from Georgia. It is believed that Marietta was named for his wife, Mary. Cobb County is included in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA Metropolitan Statistical Area. It is situated immediately to the northwest of Atlanta’s city limits.

    How many County Commissioners does a county have?

    A county commission (or a board of county commissioners) is a group of elected officials collectively charged with administering the county government in some states of the United States; such commissions usually comprising three to five members.

    Who is The Superintendant of Cobb County Schools?

    Students and staff at Cobb County Schools are returning to virtual learning next week, officials announced on Friday morning. Cobb Schools Superintendent Chris Ragsdale announced that all students