Which are the 9 Colours of Navratri?

Which are the 9 Colours of Navratri?

Navratri 2022: The nine colours of Navratri and their…

  • Navratri Day 1: Orange. Day one of the Navratri begins with a bright and vibrant colour, orange.
  • Navratri Day 2: White.
  • Navratri Day 3: Red.
  • Navratri Day 4: Royal blue.
  • Navratri Day 5: Yellow.
  • Navratri Day 6: Green.
  • Navratri Day 7: Grey.
  • Navratri Day 8: Purple.

Why 9 days in Navratri?

The festival is associated to the prominent battle that took place between Durga and the demon Mahishasura to celebrate the victory of good over evil. These nine days are solely dedicated to Durga and her nine avatars – the Navadurga. Each day is associated to an incarnation of the goddess: Day 1 – Shailaputri.

Why navrathri is celebrated?

The legend associated with Navratri speaks about the great battle between the powerful demon Mahishasura and Goddess Durga. … Each year, on each day of Navratri, an incarnation of “Goddess Durga” is worshipped to celebrate the day of her victory over Mahishasura, and the ultimate victory of ‘Good over Evil.”

What are the nine colors for Navratri 2021?

Navratri 2021: Nine colours of Navratri and their significance

  • DAY 1 – ORANGE. The festival begins with the bright and vibrant Orange.
  • DAY 2 – WHITE. White is the colour for Day 2, which is a symbol of peace and purity.
  • DAY 3 – RED.
  • DAY 5 – YELLOW.
  • DAY 6 – GREEN.
  • DAY 7 – GREY.
  • DAY 8 – PURPLE.

Who are the 9 Devis of Navratri?

Over the course of the nine days the different avatars of Goddess Durga are honoured They are Goddess Shailputri (Day 1), Goddess Brahmacharini (Day 2), Goddess Chandraghanta (Day 3), Goddess Kushmanda (Day 4), Goddess Skandamata (Day 5), Goddess Katyayani (Day 6), Goddess Kaalratri (Day 7), Goddess Mahagauri (Day 8) …

Why is there 2 Navratri?

The first one is celebrated in the trasition of winters and summers and the second one in autumn that is also the transition of summer to winter. If you notice carefully, both the Navratris are celebrated at the juncture of seasonal changes.

How many Colours are there in Navratri?

9 colours
So if you want to follow it too, let us take you through the 9 colours for each day. The festival begins with the bright and vibrant Orange. This colour signifies energy and happiness. Hindus worship Goddess Shailputri on this day.

Who is Mahishasura Mardini?

Mahishasura was the son of Mahisi (Buffalo), and the great-grandson of Brahmarshi Kashyapa. He was ultimately killed by Goddess Durga – after which She gained the epithet Mahishasuramardini (“Slayer of Mahishasura”).

Which colour is today?

Color of the day

Day Color of the day God of the day
Sunday red Suriya
Monday white Chandra
Tuesday pink Mangala
Wednesday green Budha

What is colour tomorrow?

We at Asian Paints Berger are excited to reveal “Raw Melon 9399” as The Colour of Tomorrow 2019. With a beautiful harmony of softness and vibrancy, Raw Melon encapsulates the mood of the year. The cocooning warmth of its base tone is uplifted with a fresh, almost fruity clarity.

Which colour is today for Navratri 2022?

Day 2-3rd April: Dwitiya- Colour- Royal Blue- Royal Blue represents divine energy. Blue is one of the most common favourite colours. And if it is yours too, wear it on the second day of Navratri to enhance the divine energy of goddess Brahmacharini….

Days Date Color
Day 9 10th April Sky Blue

Was Radha an avatar of Lakshmi?

Radha (Sanskrit: राधा, IAST: Rādhā), also called Radhika, is a Hindu goddess and a chief consort of the god Krishna. She is worshiped as the goddess of love, tenderness, compassion and devotion. She is the avatar of Lakshmi and is also described as the chief of the Gopis (milkmaids).

Who are the 9 goddess?

The nine forms of Devi Durga – 9 goddesses of Navratri – are Maa Shailaputri, Maa Bhramacharini, Maa Chandraghanta, Maa Kushmanda, Maa Skandamata, Maa Katyayani, Maa Kaalratri, Maa Mahagauri, and Maa Siddhidatri.

Why do we celebrate 2 Ram Navami twice?

What are 4 Navratri in a year?

The four Navratris are named after the Hindu seasons and months they fall in — Magha (Winter), Chaitra (Spring), Ashadha (Monsoon), and Sharad (Autumn). The end of spring and the beginning of summer is marked by Chaitra Navratri.

How many colors of Navratri dress are there?

This custom of wearing Navratri color dress is so popular in these states that famous daily newspapers like Times of India, Hindustan Times, Mid-Day, Mumbai Mirror and DNA publish a separate article on 9 colors of Navratri just before Navratri season.

Which color of Chunri is best for Navratri?

Red symbolizes passion and love and is also the most preferred color of Chunri that is offered to Goddess. This color fills the person with vigour and vitality. Wear Royal Blue color on Wednesday and participate in Navratri celebrations with unmatched panache and elegance.

What is the significance of wearing royal blue color on Navratri?

This color fills the person with vigour and vitality. Wear Royal Blue color on Wednesday and participate in Navratri celebrations with unmatched panache and elegance. Royal Blue is a vivid shade of color Blue and represents richness and tranquillity.

What is the meaning of Navratri in Hinduism?

The ninth form of Navadurga is Siddhidatri which means giver of Supernatural and meditative powers (Siddhi – Supernatural and Meditative power, Datri – Giver). The nine days of Navratri are considered to be pure and religious according to Hindu religion.