What team won the LLWS in 2020?

What team won the LLWS in 2020?

Jackson Surma’s four RBIs helped Michigan clinch its first Little League World Series title since 1959 after beating Ohio 5-2.

Has anyone won the Little League World Series?

Current season, competition or edition: Teams from the United States have won a plurality of the series, although from 1969 to 1991 teams from Taiwan dominated the series, winning in 15 out of those 23 years.

How many times has Hawaii won Little League World Series?

Over the years in Williamsport, Hawaii has had great success on the field. They’ve made 14 Little League Baseball® World Series Tournaments. And they’ve won three of them. The first win came in 2005, then again in 2008, and most recently in 2018.

Who will win the Little League World Series 2021?

Michigan’s Taylor North
And in the end, the right to be called champions goes to the Great Lakes State. On Sunday, Michigan’s Taylor North defeated Ohio’s Hamilton West Side in the Little League World Series final, earning the 2021 championship by a score of 5-2.

Who won the 2017 LLWS?

Tokyo Kitasuna Little League

2017 Little League World Series
Dates August 17–August 27
Teams participating 16
Champion Tokyo Kitasuna Little League Tokyo, Japan
Runner-up Lufkin Little League Lufkin, Texas

Who won the 2022 Little League World Series?

Aguadulce Cabezera Little League was crowned the 2022 Panama Region Champion with a 12-0 victory over Villa de Los Santos Little League in February, marking history as it earned the country’s first direct entry to the Little League Baseball® World Series (LLBWS) as part of the expanded bracket in 2022.

Why are there no international teams in LLWS?

Instead of splitting 16 teams into U.S. and international brackets, Little League’s championship tournament will feature strictly American squads in 2021 because of COVID-19 and the international travel restrictions the pandemic brought about.

Which team won LLWS?

Taylor North Little League
– The Taylor North Little League team defeated the West Side Little League squad from Hamilton, Ohio, on Sunday to capture the Little Little World Series title. The final score was 5-2. Taylor North is the first Michigan team to win the Little League World Series championship since Hamtramck did so in 1959.

Who won the 2016 LLWS?

Maine-Endwell Little League2016 Little League World Series / Champion