What is the name of border line?

What is the name of border line?

What is the name of the international border line between India and Pakistan is called Radcliffe line, the border line was drawn by a british officer Cyrill Radcliffe in 1947 and the same line became the border after partition in 1947.

How many boundary lines are there in India?

India has 15106.7 km long land borders which run through 18 states and 92 districts including the union territories. India shares its international land borders with 7 different countries. The seven countries that share international borders with India are Bangladesh China Afghanistan Myanmar Bhutan Nepal and Pakistan.

What is the name of border line between India and Nepal?

The India–Nepal border is an open international border running between India and Nepal. The 1,770 km (1,099.83 mi) long border includes the Himalayan territories as well as Indo-Gangetic Plain….

India–Nepal border
Length 1,770 kilometres (1,100 mi)
Established 1815 Treaty of Sugauli between Nepal and British Raj

What is the name of India China border line?

McMahon Line
McMahon Line | international boundary, China-India | Britannica.

What is the name of border line between India and Bhutan?

The Bhutan–India border is the open international border separating Bhutan and India. The border is 699 km (434 m) long, and adjoins the Indian states of Assam (267 km; 166 m), Arunachal Pradesh (217 km; 135 m), West Bengal (183 km; 114 m), and Sikkim (32 km; 20 m)….

Bhutan–India border
Treaties Treaty of Sinchula

What is the name of line between India and Pakistan?

Line of Control (LoC): De facto boundary between Indian-administered Kashmir and Pakistani-administered Kashmir. Its current form was demarcated after the 1972 Simla Agreement.

What is the name of line between India and Bangladesh?

The Bangladesh–India border, known locally as the International Border (IB), is an international border running between Bangladesh and India that demarcates the eight divisions of Bangladesh and the Indian states.

What is the name of border between India and Sri Lanka?

The second agreement, which was signed on March 23 and entered into force on May 10, 1976, defined the maritime boundaries in the Gulf of Mannar and the Bay of Bengal….India–Sri Lanka maritime boundary agreements.

India-Sri Lanka maritime boundaries Bay of Bengal Boundary Palk Bay Boundary Gulf of Mannar Boundary
Type Boundary delimitation
Parties India Sri Lanka

What is the name of India and China border?

McMahon Line | international boundary, China-India | Britannica.

Which line is between India and China?

What is the name of border between India and Bhutan?

What is the name of India and Afghanistan border?

The Durand Line
The Durand Line was established in 1893 as the international border between British India and the Emirate of Afghanistan by Mortimer Durand, a British diplomat of the Indian Civil Service, and Abdur Rahman Khan, the Afghan Emir, to fix the limit of their respective spheres of influence and improve diplomatic relations …

What countries border India?

India shares its border with seven countries- Afghanistan and Pakistan to the North-West, China, Bhutan and Nepal to the North, Myanmar to the far East and Bangladesh to the East. Sri Lanka (from the South-East) and Maldives (from the South-West) are two countries with water borders.

What are different names of India?

Aryawarta – Aryawarta (Sanskrit: आर्यावर्त,abode of*Aryan*) is a name for North India,where the culture of the Indo-Aryans was based,in classical Sanskrit literature

  • Bharat – Bharat was picked to be name of country India in 1950.
  • Jambudvipa – Jambudvipa was used in ancient scriptures for the name of India before Bhārata became the official name.
  • How many countries border India?

    The US has gently let it be known that the same international rules apply; the Ukraine situation is similar to China’s transgressions on the India border. Above: troops getting deployed on the India-China border. (ANI file photo)

    What is the border between India and Myanmar called?

    – Petrapole – Petrapole-Benapole Border Ceremony – Phulbari, Jalpaiguri