What is STD code in Irctc?

What is STD code in Irctc?

East Central Railway

Name of Zonal & Division Railways Rly. Code MTNL/BSNL Code
Danapur 025 06115
Dhanbad 025 0326
Pt.Deen Dayal Upadhyaya 025 05412
Samastipur 025 06274

How many divisions are in the NWR?

four divisions
The four divisions are Ajmer, Bikaner, Jaipur & Jodhpur. Jaipur & Ajmer divisions were originally part of Western Railway and Bikaner & Jodhpur were part of Northern Railway.

What is STD number for train?

For Train Arrival / Departure Enquiry: Send AD Train Number Station STD Code to 139. For e.g. AD 12987 0631.

What is CR and WR in railway?

The Indian Railways has been terming reverse migration as a summer rush. However, 80 per cent of the total additional trains being operated until May are on the Central Railway (CR) and Western Railway (WR).

How many Mandal are there in railway?

At present there are 17 Railway Zones and 68 Divisions in the country.

What is the salary of RPF SI?

INR 35,400
The basic salary of RPF SI is INR 35,400. With the additional perks, the gross salary ranges between INR 43, 000-Rs 52,000. RPF SI salary as per seventh Pay Commission is given below: Old payscale and grade pay (Sixth pay commission): INR 9,300-34, 800.

What is DRM railway?

Divisional Railway Manager is the Administrative Head and Chief Executive Officer of the Division. He is in overall charge of day-to-day train operations, maintenance of track, locomotives, coaches, wagons, station buildings and other fixed assets within the jurisdiction of the division.

Who is the GM of WR?

General Manager (In-charge) Shri Prakash Butani, IRSME-85
Addl. General Manager Shri Prakash Butani, IRSME-85
Mechanical PCME Shri Surbhit Mathur, IRSME-85 Medical PCMD Dr.Chhattar Singh Anand, IRMS-84
Operating PCOM Shri Chittranjan Swain, IRTS-89 Personnel PCPO Shri Surendra Kumar, IRPS-87

How many divisions are in CR?

Central Railway (abbreviated CR) is one of the 18 zones of Indian Railways….Central Railway zone.

8-Central Railway
CR’s headquarters Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus
Headquarters Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus, Mumbai
Reporting mark CR

Which is the 18th railway zone?

Southern Coast Railway
18) Southern Coast Railway Its headquarters will be located at Visakhapatnam and it will be the 18th railway zone in the country. The divisions of this zone will include Guntakal, Vijayawada, Guntur, divisions that currently serve as divisions in the South Central Railway.

What is the highest post in RPF?

Railway Protection Force (RPF) – Grade and Salary

Rank Designation
Inspector General Principal Chief Security Commissioner
Deputy Inspector General Director of RPF Academy/Chief Security Commissioner
Senior Commandant Deputy Chief Security Commissioner/Senior Divisional Security Commissioner/Divisional Security Commissioner

What is the monthly salary of loco pilot?

What is the salary of Loco Pilot at Indian Railways? Average Indian Railways Loco Pilot salary in India is ₹ 6.3 Lakhs for 2 to 21 years of experience. Loco Pilot salary at Indian Railways ranges between ₹ 0.4 Lakhs to ₹ 15 Lakhs.

Where is Abu Road railway station?

Abu Road Railway station is in Sirohi district making it an important railway station in the Indian state of Rajasthan. The station code name of Abu Road is ‘ABR’.

When did North Western Railway come into effect?

North Western Railway came into effect on 1st October, 2002. It was carved out of 2 divisions each from Northern and Western Railways.

Is the North Western Railroad the same as the Western Railroad?

Not to be confused with North Western Railway (disambiguation). The North Western Railroad was a shortline railroad located in the western part of the U.S. state of Pennsylvania in the United States. It organized in 1853, and was purchased by the Western Pennsylvania Railroad in 1859 after completing only a portion of its route.

What is the Eastern Railway of India?

It comprises the whole of the former North-Western system of British India except the lines in the south-eastern Punjab, now the Eastern Punjab Railway of India. ^ “The Imperial Gazetteer of India” v. 21, p. 14.; Retrieved on 13 Jul 2016 ^ Reed, Sir Stanley (1949). The Times of India Directory and Year Book. Times of India Press.