What are the seven wonders of the World 2014?

What are the seven wonders of the World 2014?

7 wonders of the world 2014

  • Great Wall of China.
  • Christ the Redeemer, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
  • Machu Picchu, Peru.
  • Taj Mahal, India.
  • The Colosseum, Rome, Italy.
  • Petra, Jordan.
  • Chichen Itza, Mexico.

Where are the New 7 Wonders?


Wonder Location Year
Chichén Itzá Yucatán, Mexico AD 600
Machu Picchu Cuzco Region, Peru AD 1450
Taj Mahal Agra, India AD 1643
Christ the Redeemer Rio de Janeiro, Brazil AD 1931

Why Vigan is seven wonders?

Vigan is the capital city of the Province of Ilocos Sur located on the western coast of Luzon island of the Philippines. Vigan City is very well known as the best preserved example of Spanish colonial towns in Asia and listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1999.

What are the 7 Wonders of the World 2011?

The first count of the global vote to elect the New7Wonders of Nature has been announced. In alphabetical order, they are: Amazon, Halong Bay, Iguazu Falls, Jeju Island, Komodo, Puerto Princesa Underground River, Table Mountain.

What are the seven wonders of the World today?

New Seven Wonders of the World

  • Great Wall of China. Great Wall of China.
  • Chichén Itzá El Castillo, a Toltec-style pyramid, Chichén Itzá, Yucatán state, Mexico.
  • Petra. the Khaznah.
  • Machu Picchu. Machu Picchu, Peru.
  • Christ the Redeemer. Christ the Redeemer statue.
  • Colosseum. Colosseum.
  • Taj Mahal. Taj Mahal.

What are the Seven Wonders in 2022?

Chichen Itza , Cancun, Mexico. Chichen Itza, meaning “at Itza’s well’s mouth”, is the remainder of Terminal Classic, pre-Columbian period when it was built by the Mayan and Yucatan civilizations. The highlight of this archaeological site is Kukulcan Pyramid with larger pyramids built atop smaller ones.

What are the seven wonders of the world 2012?

Nevertheless, browse on to know why the seven provisional winners are natural wonders and worth a visit.

  1. Iguazu Falls, Argentina.
  2. Puerto Princesa Underground River, Philippines.
  3. Halong Bay, Vietnam.
  4. Jeju Island, South Korea.
  5. Komodo Island, Indonesia.
  6. Table Mountain, South Africa.
  7. Amazon Rainforest, South America.

What are the current 7 Wonders of the World 2021?

What is the oldest city and first capital of the Philippines?

Cebu City
Cebu City is the capital of Cebu Island Province, 365 miles south of Manila. Cebu has a population of 2.5 million and is the oldest city and the first capital of the Philippines.

What is Ilocos Sur?

Ilocos Sur (Ilocano: Probinsia ti Ilocos Sur; Tagalog: Lalawigan ng Ilocos Sur), is a province in the Philippines located in the Ilocos Region in Luzon. Located on the mouth of the Mestizo River is the capital of Vigan.

What is the 2nd capital of the Philippines?


Location Island Group Government
Manila Luzon Philippine Executive Commission, Second Philippine Republic
Washington D.C. United States Commonwealth of the Philippines
Baguio Luzon Second Philippine Republic
Nara/Tokyo Japan